How Much Should You Charge for Advertising on Your Website

How Much Should You Charge for Advertising on Your Website

Monetizing your website with ads is a great choice if you set your prices right. Learn our ultimate guide to know how to charge from advertising on your website.

In this post

How Much Does It Cost to Advertise On A Website In General?

Advertising spending is different for every business, but ‌you would expect a small business to spend less money on advertising than large enterprises. The global digital advertising market in 2022 will be worth $602.25 billion.

On average, businesses can invest anywhere between $584 to $10,000 a month in a digital campaign, depending on their goals and company size.

Digital Ad spending worldwide

For Small Businesses

A 2021 survey among small businesses in the U.S. showed that 45% of respondents paid for digital advertising.

  • Average spending in digital advertising for small businesses – $584 monthly

For Medium Sized Businesses

Much of the digital campaign costs will depend on the cost model you choose. Paying with a Pay-per-Click model can be less expensive than CPM models. A common rule is calculating your advertising budget as a percentage of your revenue. Medium B2B companies should spend between 2 and 5% of their revenue on marketing and advertising.

  • Average spending in digital advertising for medium businesses  – $1250 monthly

For Large Companies

Large companies have a larger budget for online advertising and can spend an average of $10,000 a month on advertising. 

Global advertising spending will continue to grow; according to Statista, the digital advertising spending projected for 2026 is $876 billion.

As we previously said, much will depend on your network ad pricing model.

Website Ad Rates Average

Small business
Medium Size Business
Large Enterprise
$534
$1250
$10.000

Sources: Statista, The Cost of Digital Ads

What Are The Average Online Advertising Costs Per Ad Channel?

Digital ad campaigns can cost from hundreds to thousands of dollars per month. Whether you use Pay-Per-Click advertising, SEO, or Content Marketing, the costs will vary.

PPC

Pay-per-Click pricing depends on several factors. Different industries may have very different cost-per-click rates. For example, insurance and legal ads tend to be the most expensive. The average Cost-per-Click in Google Ads is between $1 and $2 on the search network. In the display network, the cost averages $1. The average CPM is $3.12 per 1000 impressions. 

SEO

SEO services are a cornerstone of digital marketing. After all, if people cannot find your company in search results, all your marketing efforts are useless. SEO services costs’ can vary according to the SEO plan and how the agency prices their services, if by the hour or by the project. The average SEO cost for US Companies is between $150 and $300 an hour. In 2022, most SEO projects will cost between $1500 and $5000. Many companies offer plans that include content creation/writing.

Content marketing

The cost of a content marketing campaign will vary depending on the type of plan, the industry, and the type of content. The rates can go from $2000 for small companies to over $60,000 monthly for enterprise businesses. The rates should include a comprehensive content marketing package comprising a content audit, an inventory of your existing content, analyzing your target audience, and creating a custom content plan and editorial calendar for your business. Agencies often offer these services with an SEO package.

Website Ad Rate per Channel 2021

Google Search Ads

Google Display Ads
Average CPC
$2.32
$0.67
Average CPM
$38
$3.1

The Average Cost of Website Advertising

As we mentioned above, some niches pay better than others for online advertising. Thus, if your site happens to be in the lucky industries, you have more chances of higher revenue.

Top 5 industries with the highest CPC ($)

Dating and personals
Consumer services
Finance and Insurance
B2B
Employment services
1.49
0.81
0.86
0.79
0.78
Also, some countries are more profitable for publishers than others. 

Top 5 industries with the highest CPC ($)

Country
USA
Australia
United Kingdom
Canada
New Zealand
CPC ($)
0.61
0.57
0.48
0.45
0.33

What Influences Your Website Ad Rates?

Before getting into pricing models, we should understand that there are features that impact how much can you charge for adverts on your site. Consider that ad rates can vary greatly, from $0.01 to $10 per click.

What makes a website ad-worthy? Well, there are benchmarks your site needs to meet in order to start selling ad space. Each ad network and platform has different requirements for publishers.

The golden rule is that the more value your ad placements bring to advertisers, the more they’ll pay. 

Traffic and reach are two of the most important factors to consider regarding how valuable can be advertising on your site. Here is a list of the most common:

1. Niche

Niche

Advertising on your site must make sense for potential clients. That means, they need to see ROI from advertising on your website. The amount you can charge for ads will also depend on your niche. The bidding rate varies greatly according to the industry.

The highest-paid niches are usually legal, finance, and insurance sites. Review and comparison websites are also among the ones with top advertising rates.

2. Traffic

Traffic

Image source

This is the characteristic ad networks look at first to evaluate a website for its advertising value. The more visits your site has, the more people see the ads placed on it, generating more leads and conversions for the advertiser.

Know your traffic and performance metrics. Check not only the number of visitors but also the number of page views. Track your site’s performance changes to identify hot spots where the activity peaks. But the most important traffic metric you should look for is monthly traffic, how many visitors view the site per month.

Remember that some pages on your website attract more visitors than others. So, a page may make a different number of impressions (thus, money) than another. If a page can contain 4 ads, will make more impressions per page view than another that can only have one ad. Take into account that too many ads can disturb the user experience.

Ad networks and platforms usually have traffic minimums you need to meet in order to qualify for advertising. Once you reach the required number of visitors per month, you can monetize through an ad network, monetization platform, affiliate marketing, or other options. How many visitors should you have? This will depend on your niche and audience. Some will need hundreds of unique daily visitors, and for other companies, the number needs to be close to several thousand.

Potential advertisers want to reach their target audience and expand their reach. So, if the amount of traffic on your website is too low, you should first grow your numbers to become attractive to advertisers.

3. Content

Content

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The quality of the content on your website is the other big factor that influences your rates. Attracting visitors requires publishing quality content consistently. The content should be varied, relevant, and provide value to the user. The more your content is specific to your target, the more value the visitors can get from it, and the more valuable is your website.

Specific topics also increase your site ranking. If your users can find the answer to a specific question on your website, search engine algorithms will rank your site higher. You also have chances of getting a coveted featured snippet. The more unique your content, the more value you provide to users and potential advertisers.

When creating content for your website, consider the buyer journey. Create content that addresses the awareness, consideration, and decision stages. There are certain types of content that are more attractive to advertisers because they have high conversion rates. An example of that is a comparison or review site.

4. Performance

Performance

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Your site performance is key for generating a good user experience. There are on-page factors that can affect negatively your site performance. Start by having a clean design and easy navigation. Take care of potential latency problems by ensuring your site and images load quickly. Finally, make sure the site responds to mobile devices.

5. Audience

Audience

Image source

Knowing about your audience is critical for a successful website. Pay attention to your audience demographics, interests, and behavior. Factors like age, location, gender, economic activity, or income can give you insights about who are your users and which type of advertisers you may attract. The more information you have about your audience, the better you can target it.

If your site targets your advertisers’ typical clients, chances are that your site will become attractive for companies. After all, your site is where their potential clients hang out or go for

answers.

Pricing Models

There are a few ways you can charge per advertising. The pricing model will depend on your type of website and audience. Does your site provide a lot of exposure? Review and informational sites are included in this category. Maybe your site encourages conversions? Examples of this are e-commerce sites.

Here are the most common pricing models:

CPM – Cost per Mille

You can charge the advertiser per impression. Every time a visitor views the ad, it counts as an impression and it adds to the total bill to the advertiser.

A more popular and simpler way is to charge per thousand impressions. Cost per Mille stands for cost per a thousand impressions. It means how much do you charge advertisers every thousand times an ad gets viewed.

How do you calculate CPM?

Cost per Mille = (Total ad spend) * 100
                          Total ad impressions

CPC – Cost per Click

In this model, the advertiser pays you every time a visitor clicks on their ad. This is a popular method of pricing since it is less risky for advertisers. Depending on the rate, it can be profitable for you as a publisher. The downside of this method is that it is unpredictable since you don’t know how many people will click on the ad.

How do you calculate CPC?

Cost per Click = (Total ad spend)
                           Total measured clicks

CPA – Cost per Action

This option involves charging advertisers a fee for each specific type of action, like leads or sales. Also called Cost per Acquisition, this method offers a higher reassurance to advertisers because they pay for more concrete results. In this model, you place the ad on your website and get paid only when someone clicks on it and completes the conversion on the advertiser’s website.

The conversion can be registering for an event, purchasing a product, or filling up a form. Usually, publishers get paid a percentage on each conversion that can range from 20% and up. Therefore CPA can be very profitable for publishers. The downside is that you depend on the advertiser making the conversions to get paid.

How do you calculate CPA? 

Cost per Acquisition =  (Total amount spend)
                                    Total Attributed Conversions

Flat rate

You can also charge a flat rate to advertisers, for instance, charge a monthly amount. This model can be very predictable since you charge a fixed fee regardless of how the ad performs. However, this pricing model can be risky for advertisers so they may look more into your website performance.

What Are the Most Popular Ad Formats

Besides choosing a pricing model, you should understand what type of ads are you going to place on your website. Tip: Mix different types of ads. Here are the most popular ads formats:

Banner Ads

Banner ads

These are the most popular ads, and you usually see them on top of pages but they can be on almost any place on a page. There can be different sizes too.

Banner ads

There are also vertical banners, called skyscrapers

Vertical Banner ads

Banners can also be square, like the ones you see on the side of a webpage.

Square Banner ads

Video Ads

Video ads are becoming more popular every day. According to a report from eMarketer, marketers will dedicate 28.8% of their budgets to digital video ads by 2024 from 24.9% in 2019.

Video Ads

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Video ads engage and keep the attention of viewers, increasing the time-on-page. However, when videos are too big, they can cause the page to load slower, disrupting the user experience.

Native ads

Native ads are adverts that blend with the page. They are also called contextual ads since they integrate with the text, being similar to the site content. These types of adverts don’t disrupt the user experience but enhance it, by providing value to users.

There are three main types of native advertising:

  • In feed/In content – The ads are integrated into the content pieces or social feeds, trying to blend with the original content.

In content Banner ads

Image Source

  • Content recommendation ads – Usually displayed alongside editorial content, typically at the end of an article, they feature recommended ads or content.
  • Native content ads – Also called branded ads, they display unique content on a publisher’s website.

Interactive ads

Interactive ads encourage viewers’ participation. Interactive advertising can appear in social media, videos, web banners, or display windows. Examples of interactive advertising can be an interactive display, a gamified ad, a contest, or a poll.

Ad sizes according to format:

Choosing the right ad format can be the difference between catching visitors’ attention and missing it.

Most common display ad sizes and formats

Ad unit
Banner
Leaderboard Banner
Inline Rectangle
Large Rectangle
Skyscraper
Wide Skyscraper
Size in pixels
468x60
728x90
300x250
336x280
120x600
160x600

Keep These Metrics on Track to Attract High Paying Advertisers

Ad viewability

Placing ads on your site is not very useful if they aren’t easily visible. Ad viewability refers to how visible ads are on a website. An ad is considered visible when at least 50% of it shows on the screen for more than one second. This is the standard for measuring an impression.

Ads can lose viewability for several reasons:

  1. The site has ad blockers
  2. The site is getting bot traffic
  3. Poor ad placement
  4. The page takes too long to load
  5. The ad is below the fold

Also, the position, size, and layout of the ad also can prevent visitors from viewing the ads.

How do you measure viewability? 

Active views are the percentage of the ad’s total impressions that are viewable.

Viewable % = (Viewable Impressions) x 100
Measurable impressions

Reach

Reach is the number of people that are exposed to an ad during a specific time period. There is a difference between impressions and reach. Impressions measure the times a user saw your ad or content. The reach measures the number of unique people that see your ad.

CTR – Click-Through-Rate

This metric measures the number of clicks the ad receives divided by the times the ad is shown.

How do you measure click-through rate?

CTR = Total number of clicks
            Total impressions 

For example, if you have 100 clicks on 2000 impressions, then your CTR should be 5%.

Conversion rate

This metric is calculated by dividing the total number of conversions by the number of interactions in the same time period.

For instance, if you had 60 conversions from 1000 interactions, your conversion rate would be 6%.

Conversion rate = total number of conversions
                                Total number of interactions

How Do You Price Advertising On Your Site?

Calculating how much you charge for advertising is the result of a combination of factors you should consider. You should determine a rate that helps meet your monetization goals and at the same time attract high-paying advertisers to your niche. Here is what you should take into account step by step.

1. Determine where are your page hot spots

Use a heatmap to understand where are your visitors looking when they are on your site. Identify the best-performing pages. Using this information, determine the ideal ad placement for your pages.

2. Find what is normal to your industry

As we explained above, the rate of ads can vary greatly for different industries. Check your industry benchmarks to know how much is the CTC/CPC. Then compare the rates on your niche. Some niches pay better than others.

3. Consider your website metrics

Check your CTR on your website. The revenue you’ll get from advertising will depend in great part on how many people click on the ads. Pageviews, CTR, Number of Clicks, and Cost per Conversion, affect the total revenue you can get from advertising. Considering that the average CTR for ads on Google display is $0.58, let’s see an example in the table below:

Tips to Price Advertising on Your Website

  • Not all visitors are the same. How much value a visitor is as a lead for your advertiser can influence your rates and pricing. If your site is geared to people buying cars, these potential customers are worth top dollars for your advertisers, therefore, they can spend more to capture them.
  • Focus on advertisers with the highest lead value. Your potential for revenue depends on providing quality leads to your advertisers.
  • Prevent “banner blindness”. Highly targeted ads can catch user’s attention.
  • Your site’s E.A.T also affects your ads. If your site has the expertise, is authoritative and trustworthy, the ad on the site are seeing as trustworthy too.

How much can you earn according to your metrics?

Case 1: Low CTR and low number of clicks

Pageviews per month CTR %  Number of Clicks  CPC ($) Earnings ($)
50.000 0.05 25 0.58 14.5
100.000 0.05 50 0.58 29
200.000 0.05 100 0.58 58
500.000 0.05 250 0.58 145

Case 2: High CTR and number of clicks

Pageviews per month CTR %  Number of Clicks  CPC ($) Earnings ($)
50.000 0.44 220 0.58 127.6
100.000 0.44 440 0.58 255.2
200.000 0.44 880 0.58 510.4
500.000 0.44 2200 0.58 1276

Here you can see that for the same number of page views when the number of times an ad gets clicked grows, the earning grows.

4. Test by Yourself How Much an Ad on Your Site Is Worth

Now is the time to check whether your online advertising strategy is correct. Once you know your metrics, your audience, defined your rates and type of ads, test your ideas. Start by adding a few advertisers and check the ad performance. This will help you get a more accurate picture of how much an ad on your site is worth to advertisers.

5. Project sales

Projecting how much you might sell from ads can help to get a better idea of how much you should charge. Try to calculate how many ad units you might sell from your site. Calculate how much available space for ads you have on your website.

A good starting point is to look at the ad placement and format. How many ads you can fit on your page without it being cluttered? What is their size and position on the page? Keep in mind to calculate how much of the ad space you will sell through a pay-per-click program and how much you will sell yourself.

6. Look at your competitors

Take a look at what your competitors are charging for advertising. Similar websites that attract the same audience are the obvious choice. Your audience can also give you insights. Check where your target clients are advertising, list the prices per ad size, placement, and frequency.

7. Calculate your CPM

CPM is the cost to reach a thousand views of an ad. As a publisher, you should calculate how much will cost for an advertiser to run an ad a thousand times on your site. Compare your CPM with those of your competitors to see if your need to adjust your rates.

8. Define your minimum rate

How much do you need to charge to make a profit? The first step should be defining what your minimum rate. Analyse your costs and what is the annual profit from advertising you need to make.

Let’s say your business expenses will be $100,000 this year, and you have projected to make $30,000 from sales and other non-advertising income sources. You’ll need to make $70,000 from selling advertising space.  Once you know your profit needs, your competition, and how much is your target audience you can set your own rates. Remember to include any discounts or promotions you will offer.

Why a Monetization Platform Can Be a Solution

A monetization platform gives you the opportunity to tap into the best pricing schemes without the hassle. CodeFuel is a complete monetization platform, where you can leverage search and display ads for your site. The platform bases the ads on high user intent, thus maximizing conversions and optimizing the user experience.Learn more about how to optimize your advertising monetization by contacting us.

FAQ’s About How Much to Charge for Advertising on Your Website

  • 1. How much should I charge for direct ads on my website?

    It depends on your website and audience. You can charge a flat fee amount per month or per ad. You can charge per number of impressions or per click or other action.

  • 2. How much do ads pay per click?

    The average cost per click in Google ads ranges from $1 and $2 for search ads and under $1 for display ads.

  • 3. How much money can you expect from banners?

    On average, you may expect to earn between 0.3 cents per impression and a CPM of $3.

  • 1. How much should I charge for direct ads on my website?

    It depends on your website and audience. You can charge a flat fee amount per month or per ad. You can charge per number of impressions or per click or other action.

  • 2. How much do ads pay per click?

    The average cost per click in Google ads ranges from $1 and $2 for search ads and under $1 for display ads.

  • 3. How much money can you expect from banners?

    On average, you may expect to earn between 0.3 cents per impression and a CPM of $3.

CPC vs CPM Bidding: What’s the Difference in 2025?

CPC vs CPM Bidding: What’s the Difference in 2025?

CPM and CPC are pricing options that define how much money an advertiser will pay for an ad campaign on a website. Advertisers bid on ad networks according to these pricing options toon get the best placement for their ads.

As an advertiser, which one should you choose? As a publisher, which option pays better? Here at CodeFuel, we prepared this guide to walk you through the nuts and bolts of CPM vs CPC bidding.

What Is Cost Per Click

Cost per Click definition: It refers to the amount you get paid every time a visitor clicks on an ad on your website. For advertisers is the cost they pay to the publisher per every click.

For example, if the advertiser’s campaign generates 1,000 clicks at a $3 CPC, you will get paid $3000.

Example for advertisers

Advertising budget: $100

Pricing model: $0.07 CPC

Number of clicks/budget:  ($100/$0.04) = 2500 clicks

Takeaway: You get the number of impressions necessary to reach 3000 clicks regardless of the CTR

What Is Cost Per Mille

Cost per Mille definition: It refers to the amount advertisers pay per a thousand impressions of their ad. For publishers is the price they charge advertisers per thousand impressions of their ad on their website. 

For example, if CPM is priced at $2 per thousand impressions and generates 10,000 impressions, the advertiser will pay $20.

Example for advertisers

Advertising budget: $100
Pricing model: $2 CPM
Number of clicks/budget:  ($100*1000/$2) = 50,000 impressions
Takeaway: You get the same number of impressions regardless of your CTR.

What’s the Difference Between CPC and CPM?

Since CPM refers to how many times the ad appears on the website, advertisers use this option to build brand visibility. By choosing websites related to their business, brands can drive awareness of their product or service.

The downside of CPM is that the advertiser pays for impressions regardless if they get clicks to their site or not.

CPC refers to how many times visitors click the specific ad. Brands choose this pricing option to drive conversions in the form of website visits or sales. When a visitor clicks on the ad, is taken to the advertiser’s site which pays the cost of that click.

The downside of CPC is that they are fewer impressions. However, the ads are targeted, and the advertiser pays when a user clicks on those ads.

How the Bidding System Works?

Advertisers bid at ad auctions managed by publishers and ad networks like Facebook or Google AdSense. Let’s clarify some basic terms of online advertising auctions:

Ad bid: The bid is how much an advertiser proposes to pay for an ad published in a network or website.

Ad budget: The budget refers to how much money a company or brand wants to pay for ads for that campaign. 

Why Do Ad Networks Use Auctions to Determine the Ads That Appear on Website Pages?

Networks use the auctions to select the best paying and more relevant ads for a website. In a typical ad auction, advertisers state the price they wish to pay for clicks on ads or impressions served in publishers or platform pages.

The auction ranks advertisers according to their bid and (in the case of Google Adsense, the quality score). Then, the platform assigns the ad unit to the highest bidder. Therefore, publishers get high-paying ads and brands get their ads placed on relevant sites.

Cost Per Click (CPC) Bidding

In this model, the advertiser only pays if someone clicks on one of their ads. Usually, brands use the CPC bidding model when working with search ads as it increases conversions. CPC bids are ranked according to Click-Through-Rate, Quality Score, and other factors.

You have two main options for ad bidding:

  • Automatic Bidding

In this option, you set a budget for how much you are willing to pay. The ad network then presents you with as many clicks they can offer for your budget. Some networks let you set a maximum cost per click so you can control your costs.

Automatic bidding can save you time and allow you to plan your budget. If you use this option, we recommend you set a maximum CPC. 

  • Manual Bidding

In this option, you can control your maximum bids. For example, you can set what is the maximum you want to pay, be it per group, keyword or placement.

This option gives you more control over how much you spend per click. The downside is that it can be time-consuming. 

Cost per Thousand (“Mille”) Impressions (CPM) Bidding

This bidding model is more common for advertisers looking for Display ads. As we mentioned before, Cost per Mille helps you increase your brand awareness.

The advantage is that display ad bidding focus on the price. Therefore, the highest bidder ranks at number one. The downside of this method is that you can pay for a thousand impressions, but those impressions result in zero clicks. 

When CPM Is Your Best Option

CPM is the best option when your goal is to make your brand known. It is the best choice to maximize your exposure and engage your audience for the awareness state.

When CPC Is Your Best Option

A CPC model is better to encourage conversions or acquisitions. This helps you maximize your ROI.

CPM CPC
You ensure your ad will get the impressions you’ve paid for Drives revenue based on an action
It increases visibility Gets higher intent interaction
Good for starting advertisers that need to create exposure to measure CTR It is transparent (you only pay when you get results – clicks)
Great for A/B test strategies Great for retargeting campaigns

CPC and CPM Pricing for Publishers

CPC and CPM Pricing

Image source

We explored CPC and CPM models for advertisers but how does it work for publishers?

CPC vs CPM for Programmatic Advertising

Choosing CPC or CPM model will depend on the goal of the advertiser for the specific campaign. However, for programmatic advertising CPM offers some advantages:

  • Reduced risk of ad fraud: Models like CPC and CPA can be subject to fraud like click-injection and click-spamming. Because CPM focus on the times the ad is viewed, it doesn’t offer so many incentives to fraudsters.
  • Cost-efficiency: CPM, especially dynamic CPM, allows marketers to automate their bidding budget so they can control the advertising budget.

CPM vs CPC Bidding by Platform

Every platform has a different model for ad bidding, let’s take a look at the most popular:

Facebook

Facebook

Facebook gives you two tiers for pricing options consisting of four internal options:

  • If you want to use the CPA (Cost per action) model, you should choose: “Ad result/ Website Conversions”.
  • CPL (Cost per Like) is only available if you choose: ”Ad results/ Page likes”.
  • Facebook offers CPC as a default option for bidding. This option is good for the beginning if you are a small business.

Google AdSense

Google

  • Google AdSense allows advertisers to bid according to the following types: CPC, CPM, Active View (cost per 1000 visible impressions),and CPE (Cost per engagement) 
  • Advertisers participate in an ad auction through which AdWords selects which ads will appear in what order and placement.
  • Besides CPC and CPM, advertisers can bid per Active View CPM. Meaning, the percentage of viewable impressions. What’s a viewable impression? When at least 50% of the ad is visible in the visitor’s browser window and the ad was viewed longer than a second.
  • Google AdSense also allows advertisers to bid according to the cost per engagement. The engagement action is defined by the advertisers. In this type of bidding the advertiser pays when the visitor interacts with the ad in a predefined way. Examples may include hovering over the ads for a certain length of time, taking a poll, starting a video ad, signing up for a newsletter.

LinkedIn

LinkedIn

  • LinkedIn is the platform most used by  B2B advertisers. But there are a number of LinkedIn bidding options, including Enhanced CPC and CPM.
  • Enhanced CPC is billed on a per-click basis, therefore it gives you more control over the performance of the ad.

eCPC Bid = Historical Conversion Rate * CPA Goal 

  • Implementing a CPM bid works better when the CTR is above LinkedIn’s average (>1%) resulting in more impressions and clicks.
  • On LinkedIn, you can opt for automatic or manual bidding. However, manual bidding is better on this platform because CPC on LinkedIn correlates with the CPC bid itself. In LinkedIn automatic bidding you get charged on an impression basis.

Instagram

Instagram

  • For Instagram, CPC ads are more consistent, since you know exactly how much you pay per click and can manage your budget around it. CPC is better in the Instagram context when you want to reach a specific number of clicks. The Instagram algorithm will then show your ads to the users more likely to click.
  • If you don’t have a large followers base, then CPM can help you perform better. If you know our audience, you can test your ad visibility by running a specific number of impressions. CPM works great to A/B test Instagram ads.

FAQ’s About CPC and CPM

1. Which is better? CPC or CPM?

If you are an advertiser, the pricing model you choose will depend on your campaign goals. If your campaign goal is to ramp up conversions and generate actions, then the CPC model is more effective. If you want to increase your brand awareness, then the CPM model works best.

2. How do publishers get paid on an ad exchange?

Ad exchange publishers are paid based on a metric called “effective Cost per Mille” (effective cost per thousand impressions). This rate measures the ad revenue of a campaign per the number of impressions.

3. How do you calculate eCPM?

eCPM =Total ad revenue
           (Impressions/1000) 

4. What is CPA?

This model involves paying every time a user takes an action, for example, a purchase, on a website after clicking the ad.

CPA = Advertising cost
            Number of actions

5. What is CPCustomer?

Some platforms allow companies to calculate the cost of acquiring a customer. While CPA tracks how much it costs you to get a customer to do the first action if the action is not a purchase you need to add another variable.

Cost per Customer = CPA x (Number of Leads that Buy
                                                     Total number of leads)

How CodeFuel helps Reduce your Costs

CodeFuel is a complete monetization solution that leverages search, ads, and news monetization options. CodeFuel allows advertisers and publishers to manage the costs by balancing different monetization channels, such as contextual advertising, display and search ads.

CodeFuel helps you get the most for your bid and reduce advertising costs. For publishers, the holistic monetization solution allows them to maximize their ad revenue while enhancing the user experience.

Learn how you can manage your advertising costs the smart way today. Contact us.

Ad Revenue: What Is and How to Increase it?

Ad Revenue: What Is and How to Increase it?

If you have a website or an application, you’ll surely want to monetize it. Using digital ads is the most common way to monetize a website. But, does monetizing through ads really work? Here at CodeFuel, we prepared this guide to help you understand what ad revenue is and how to optimize it.

What’s Digital Ad Revenue 

Advertising revenue refers to the income that people and businesses earn by displaying paid advertisements on their digital properties, like websites, social media channels, and applications along with their online content. Companies are increasingly investing in digital ads and the trend is not decreasing.

Studies forecast digital ad spending will reach $242.80 billion by 2024.

Ad Revenue Forecast

Image source: emarketer.com

The shift to online shopping of 2025 is here to stay. Consumers still spend time in online activities, so digital advertising is still going strong.

How Digital Advertising Works

Digital ads work by using advertising tools that research, track, analyze and improve online ad campaigns. Digital advertising involves more than placing ads on social media and websites. It involves personalization and targeting your audience through relevant ads.

Advertising

How do Advertisers Make Money?

Ad networks work under programmatic advertising technology. In programmatic advertising, ad spaces are offered in real-time auctions. Advertisers bid for individual impressions instead of buying blocks of ad space. 

The programmatic advertising system allows advertisers to make more revenue. Advertisers can set the criteria for the ad spaces in their ads will be displayed, including type of content, size, and type of ad. Buyers can reach their target audience more accurately than with traditional advertising. 

Types of Digital Advertising Revenue Models

As every company and audience is unique, there are different strategies for digital advertising. Each company should choose the strategy that works best for its audience and goals. Let’s explore the most popular types of digital advertising.

PPC

Pay per click is an advertising model where the advertiser pays the publisher for every click their ad receives on their page. PPC marketing is one of the most popular advertising strategies since giants like Google and Facebook started to use it.

For publishers, working with a monetization platform may ensure you get the best advertisers for your site. The platform handles the bidding and serves the ads that are most relevant for your users, therefore increasing clicks and conversions for advertisers.

SEO marketing

SEO Marketing

SEO is still one of the most effective marketing strategies and with good reason. To be able to consume ads from your site, your audience needs to find you easily when they are searching for a query.

SEO allows you to show your users that yours is the result they are looking for. With billions of searches conducted every day online, you need to ensure your site appears in their search results. And by results we mean the first page of the SERP (search engine results page). If your business isn’t on page 1, it is almost you don’t exist.

Content marketing

How To Convert Traffic Into Money

You may have heard the phrase: “ Content is King”. Why is this so? Because visitors come to a website looking for an answer, information, evidence, or social proof. That’s why storytelling works, and content marketing forms the base of SEO and other strategies.

Put it simply, if your content is not good, you’re not going to retain visitors, and your ad revenue will suffer.

The most popular form of content marketing are articles and blog posts ( like this one!). Articles and blogs have many benefits for publishers and website owners:

  •  give valuable information to your potential customers
  • tackle objections
  • answer frequent questions visitors may have about the products or services your target audience looks for in your site.

Influencer marketing

An influencer is a person that has a large base of followers on social media. They can be on one or several social media platforms. Influencers are usually celebrities first, and then get their fans to follow them on social media.

Influencer marketing I

The famous chef Nusret, (@saltbae) is one non- celebrity famous influencer on Instagram, for instance. And his fame has skyrocketed since publishing his famous videos preparing meat and adding salt to food.

Influencer marketing II

Why are influencers so important? Because when they tell their followers how good is a product, they are more likely to buy.

Video marketing

Video ads are getting more and more traction every year. 

Video marketing

Source

Adding video ads to your website is a great way to improve engagement and keep users on site. Video advertising taps onto the viewers’ emotions, that’s why ads that tell stories get more views. Matthew Luhn, a former storyteller for Pixar, told Forbes in an interview that “great stories make great ads”.

Viral marketing

Viral marketing has a bad rap but it works. Usually, viral marketing takes the form of funny videos, the funnier, controversial the videos, the faster they get shared and spread.

How to Create Your Digital Advertising Strategy in 4 Steps

Now that you know the basics of digital advertising it is time to create your digital advertising strategy.

Step #1: Define Your Target Audience 

The first step and the most critical for a successful online advertising strategy is to define your target audience. According to your audience is the type of ads you are going to publish on your website. Without an audience in mind, how do you know which kind of advertisers you need to attract?

Who are the users of your site? Look at the demographics, age, income, interests. On which social media platforms they use to hang out?. Once you have your ideal persona you’ll know how to refine your site or app to cater to them.

Step #2: Choose Your Monetization Platform

How do you monetize your website will depend on its size and reach of it and also on your audience. Monetization platforms serve the ads on your site, so you don’t have to.

You can choose to work with large organizations or with more specialized solutions according to the requirements of your audience and site.

Step #3:  Mix your Ads 

If you can, mix the type of ads you publish on your site. A healthy mix of banner ads, displays, video and text can engage users without boredom. Also, take a look at the esthetic of the ads you present on your site and how they blend with your content.

The more they blend and the less they look like ads, the better for the customer experience and clicks. Look for native ads, that integrate seamlessly with your content and have a better click-through rate.

Step #4: Monitor and Analyze Results

Test, refine, and repeat. Monitor the metrics, calculate the revenue and compare different strategies and campaigns with A/B split testing. Then refine the strategy to improve the results.

How to Get Paid For Generating Ad Revenue 

Several ad networks can help you get paid for your always-increasing ad revenue. Some of the most popular are Google AdSense, Bing, and Amazon for Publishers. The revenue you can get from the ads varies according to the platform.

You should choose the ad network that offers you the most variety of ads and caters to your specific audience. Here are some basic types of ad networks:

  • Premium Ad Networks: These networks focus on inventory from high-quality publishers.
  • Inventory-specific Ad Networks: These networks specialize in a specific inventory, like mobile or video. They help app developers, for example, to increase their revenue.
  • Vertical Ad Networks: These networks work with certain topics, like health, fashion or tech. If your website is set on a specific niche, you can increase ad revenue by targeting a specific audience.
  • Affiliate Marketing Networks: Affiliate advertising networks link affiliate marketers with brands that want to promote their products and services through dedicated programs. These networks provide a way to earn ad revenue  for influencers and website owners who want to promote other businesses’ products without carrying inventory.

Some networks handle all types of advertisers, in a generalist approach. Examples of this category include Google ADX, Google AdSense, or social media platforms like Facebook. These networks usually have a massive reach. However, they may lack on targeting.

Another alternative for publishers to increase their ad revenue is by using a monetization platform: While they are not networks per se, these tools offer you access to multiple ad networks and marketing resources. These networks allow the publisher to connect with multiple ad networks, maximizing the exposure.  CodeFuel, for instance, is a complete ad network and monetization platform that helps publishers and app developers monetize their digital properties.

Want to learn more about what ad network is best for you? Check our Ultimate List of the Best Ad Networks for Publishers for 2023.

4 Ways to Increase the Ad Revenue from Your Website 

When it comes to getting revenue from your site, there are common ways, like e-commerce, advertising, or affiliate marketing. In this section, we’ll be focused on 4 ways you can increase the revenue from advertising for your website.

#1. Sell Advertising Space

This is the most common way to make money from advertising. You sell the advertising space directly to advertisers. Manage the layout so the website is not cluttered by too many ads. Bear in mind this method works better for recognized and high-traffic sites.

#2. PPC Advertising

As mentioned above, Pay-per-click is another advertising method that is very popular. With PPC ads, you get paid every time a user clicks on an ad on your site. You can use Google AdSense or another ad network, like CodeFuel. Since you don’t have to deal directly with advertisers, PPC is a great choice for website owners.

#3. CPM Advertising

CPM is similar to PPC advertising in that it pays based on an action on the ad. However, CPM pays per impression or view of an ad. To get paid, you’ll need at least 1000 views of an ad.

#4. Affiliate Marketing 

By using this method, you make money from the website through advertising and promoting products sponsored on the site. Working with affiliate marketing is similar somehow to e-commerce but the products are promoted on your site on behalf of advertisers. You get paid by sales or traffic generated from it for the merchant.

How to Calculate Ad Revenue

Calculating ad revenue depends on what’s the pricing model you choose.

For instance, if you choose to charge by Cost per Mille (CPM):

  1. Find your total earnings.
  2. Divide it by the number of impressions to your website or app in the period you choose.
  3. Multiply the result by 1000. This will determine the CPM you are receiving. 

Received CPM = Total earnings x 1000 / Number of impressions

How a publisher can calculate his ad revenue? 

Even better for a publisher is to calculate eCPM (Effective Cost per Mille). This metric measures the ad revenue generated by ads on a website.

How do you calculate eCPM?

  1. Find the ad revenue per banner or advertising campaign.
  2. Divide it by a thousand ad impressions.
eCPM = ad revenue per banner/ 1000 ad impressions

This metric shows publishers how much they are from a display ad if the ad is profitable or not.

How to Increase the Ad Revenue from Your App or Extension

In-app ads is one of the most common ways of generating revenue from your app,

because most applications in the App Store or Google Play Store are free, publishers should find another way to make money from their app.

In-app advertising implies displaying advertisements inside your mobile app. Ads are displayed at defined times or triggered by determined interactions when a person uses the app.

App developers and extensions can increase ad revenue by mixing different ad types, such as banner ads, videos, displays, or interstitials. While banner ads are common for desktop, there are too small to be seen properly in a mobile app, so there are not a good choice to bring ad revenue. Here are some examples of ad types that help improve the app monetization:

  • Interstitial ads are triggered by the user utilization of the app, and are often served at the end of a section or stage on the application. They don’t disturb the user experience, which increases their CTR.
  • Native ads: these apps blend seamlessly into the app at the point the user barely distinguish them from the content. They also translate into high CTRs, which in turn results in higher ad revenue.
  • Video ads: video mobile ads are very popular right now. Just think about the ads that pop between Spotify songs. Place them where does not interrupt the usability of the app for maximum profitability.
  • Affiliate: Placing other application’ adverts on your app can help you bring more revenue, by getting paid commission every time a user clicks on it.

If you want to know more about other ways you can monetize your app, look at our App Monetization Guide 2023.

Tips to Increase Your Ad Revenue Through Smart Advertising

The right advertising can help you establish your position as a publisher and bring you a steady source of revenue.

Too many publishers get excited with the idea of displaying ads and then get frustrated when the results are not what they expected. Here are some tips to optimize your advertising strategy.

Invest in better user intent targeting

Ad networks usually offer several targeting options for your ads. Some networks will give you qualifiers to filter who you want to show the ads to. For instance, location or search interests. Others offer re-targeting customers who visited your site or showed interest in the products.

For example, let’s see how Facebook targeting works:

Targeting starts by creating an audience. Facebook (Meta) features enable you to create and define your ad’s target audience by interest, gender, or location. The system uses machine learning, so once the ad runs, it can learn who interacts with it and narrow the audience.

Go to your Dashboard and choose to create an audience. Then choose the location, age, gender, and interests.

User intent targeting

(Source: Facebook)

Who can be your target audience? You can create a custom audience by targeting users that visited your website, used your app, or are on your customers’ list.

Grimper Instagram account

(Source: Facebook)

Facebook also allows the creation of Lookalike Audiences. That means translating your audience settings to look for new audiences that resemble the first.

What types of ads are available on Facebook? It will depend on the campaign’s objective. For example, if the objective of your campaign is awareness,  here are the available ad types:

Awareness objective

Awareness

Awareness

Awareness

Awareness

Facebook Feed
Single image/video, carousel, collection
Messenger inbox

Facebook Reels

Single image/video, carousel
Audience Network native, banner, and interstitial
Single image/video, carousel
Instagram Feed

Facebook groups feed

Single image/video, carousel
Facebook in-stream videos
Single image/video
Audience network rewarded videos

You can see the other available ads per objective in the Facebook documentation.

Facebook offers targeting according to certain criteria, like location, age, gender, and interests. Other networks offer complete profiling and targeting. When choosing an ad network, choose the one that offers you the most complete targeting options.

The more options you have, the better the ads will target the user and the more effective they will be. That’s why at CodeFuel, we have focused on displaying ads based on user intent.

User intent targeting

Do more split A/B testing

A/B testing is essential to creating a good advertising strategy that gets results. Advertisers should test two versions of the same ad with a single, small, quantifiable difference. Advertisers then measure which of both versions perform better. 

Publishers can also test which ads are performing better on their websites and refine their ad strategy.

Use native ads

Ad blockers can be an issue for many brands everywhere. Blockers supposedly intend to avoid ads interrupting and annoying users. 

You can solve this problem by opting for native ads. Since they integrate with the content, they don’t disrupt the user experience. Instead, they enhance it. 

Focusing on native ads will cause more clicks for your ads ad more conversions.

How Much Money Do Apps Make Per Ad?

The ad revenue for applications will depend on the industry and the type of ad. For instance, rewarded video ads pay in the U.S $0.02 per impression. Interstitial ads pay $0.16 for completion. Action games and gambling games tend to bring the most rewards per ad.

Digital Advertising Trends 2021

Last year, in 2020, the ad revenue of Google surpassed $146 billion. This includes the revenue from Google Ads. In fact, advertising is the majority of the company’s revenue, though most of it through search advertising.

Advertising revenue

Source

While Google accounts for more than 90% of all desktop search traffic, there is also a market for other browsers, especially Bing.

With that in mind, digital advertising marketing is booming and expected to grow even more in the following years. Here we present the top 3 trends that could drive the growth of digital advertising.

Featured snippets become more important

Snippets, those short pieces of text that appear on position zero of the page results —that means, on the top, before other results—, will become even more important next year. Search engines will prioritize content that can be included in a snippet. That contains useful information in a tight format and answers a query.

Why it matters for advertising? Because digital marketing companies will probably use those snippets as a short form of advertisement.

Promoting customer engagement through interactive content and ads

Interactive ads, such as gamified ads are gaining traction in the last year. Polls, giveaways, and contests drive customer engagement with a brand.

Why it matters for advertising? The more interesting and engaging an ad is for the user, the better the chances it will convert.

Influencer marketing

We already dedicated a section above about influencer marketing. The appearance of non-celebrity influencers is probably the strongest trend that will continue this year.

More companies are pairing with influencers to drive attention to their brands, and engage an audience of followers. When done right, influencer marketing provides potential customers with the social proof they need to convert.

Why it matters for advertising? Influencers reach the target audience directly, building trust. The ripple effect of brand recognition improves other marketing and advertising efforts.

Live Streaming sponsoring

Live streaming was one of the trends that accelerated during the pandemic. According to a survey by GlobalWebIndex at the end of 2020, 32% of YouTube users watched a live-streamed video in the previous month. This popularity opens an array of sponsorship opportunities for companies. Combined with influencer marketing, sponsoring live streams can complete a brand exposure effort.

That’s a Wrap!

Generating ad revenue for your website or application sometimes seems challenging. The general pay per ad is low and the requirements of traffic and content quality for sites and apps can be daunting. However, pairing with a monetization platform can give a headstart for publishers and app developers looking to monetize through advertising.

CodeFuel helps publishers and developers monetize their digital properties by improving the user experience. The platform engages users to publishers so they can find relevant ads that solve their queries.  You can learn more about how CodeFuel can help by contacting us.

FAQs

How much do interstitial ads pay?

Interstitial ads can bring more revenue to your app if implemented correctly—without interrupting the user experience. How much you earn will depend on the type of interstitial ads you use, for example, video or playable, and your target market. For Tier 1 markets, the eCPM rate ranges from $10 to $20. Other markets pay from $4 to $6.

Which bidding strategy should you use to increase revenue from your ad spend?

For advertisers, the best bidding option gives them the most return with the least ad spending, for example, by choosing a CTR strategy. If the network you use uses CPM, you can set a tCPM bidding strategy, where you set the average of how much you want to pay for a thousand impressions.

Your bidding strategy will also vary depending on your campaign goal, such as visibility or if you want to generate more clicks from mobile devices.

What are the Benefits and Disadvantages of earning Online Ad Revenue?

Incorporating ad revenue into your digital properties’ monetization has benefits and disadvantages:

Benefits

  • It is simple. Most networks have an easy sign-up process
  • Increases your brand visibility, when you offer them quality content and relevant ads.
  • Diversifies your online income sources

 Disadvantages

  • Ad revenue can fluctuate with the website traffic
  • The wrong ads may negatively affect the reputation of your site
  • Many times, publishers don’t have a lot of control over the ads that show on their pages.
Maximize Your Google AdSense Revenue in 2023: 10 Earning Tips To Increase your Profit

Maximize Your Google AdSense Revenue in 2023: 10 Earning Tips To Increase your Profit

Your website can generate money outside your core business. After all, your digital real estate is worth money. If you wonder how you make money from publishing ads on your site, this article is for you. At CodeFuel, we constantly innovate and bring solutions to increase revenue for publishers. This post will give you an overview and tactics to make money with Google AdSense. Let’s begin.

What is Google Adsense in short?

To put it simple, Google Adsense is an ad network that enables publishers to monetize their content by displaying ads. It works programmatically, which means the ads are automatically selected according to a bidding system.

How does Google Adsense Work?

Google AdSense is a Google product that enables publishers to earn money by displaying ads on their websites, blogs, or YouTube videos. You get paid by Google when a visitor clicks on the ad or based on ad impressions, according to the type of ad.

The advertisements can be text, images, video, or interactive media. These ads are selected by an automated ad auction system. The auction selects the highest bidder among bidding users of Google AdWords.

Google selects the ads for your site by using different types of targeting:

  • Contextual targeting – they analyze the keywords used, the word frequency, and link structure to determine the webpage context and match the ads to it.
  • Placement targeting – this allows advertisers to choose where they want their ad to appear. These ads are selected by advertisers who think your site can be a match for their target audience.
  • Personalized targeting – advertisers can select sites that cater to a specific category, for example (musical theater lovers).
  • Run of Network targeting – this selection includes all sites in the AdSense network, but the explicitly excluded sites.

How Google Adsense Work

(Google)

Why does Google use an auction to select the ads? 

Advertisers on the Google Display Network bid to show their ads on AdSense. The ad auction ranks advertisers according to the bid and their Quality Score. Therefore, you get the advertisers who are willing to pay the most and have good quality.

Learn more about how Google AdSense works in this video:

How to Build a Passive Income Stream with Google AdSense

If you have a website with regular traffic, you can create passive income by selling ad space through AdSense. You don’t need to create a product or contact buyers directly because AdSense matches ads to your site based on its content and audience. 

AdSense in four simple steps:

  1. You sign up for Google AdSense and create an account.
  2. You make your spaces available by adding the code to your website or YouTube video. Advertisers bid to display their ads on your digital property via a real-time auction.
  3. The highest paying ad wins the bid and displays on the selected space on your website.
  4. You get paid for the ad clicks or impressions your website visitors generate.

Why is Google AdSense a good way to earn passive income? 

  • You leverage your existing website or YouTube channel
  • You don’t need to create ads or promote anything yourself.
  • The earnings will keep coming as long as you keep creating great content and driving traffic to your site

The average CPC in Google Ads is between $1 and $2. So, let’s calculate: 

Let’s say you have three ads displayed on your site: 

Ad A got 500 clicks = 500 * $1.5 =  750

Ad B got 1000 clicks – 1000 * $1.5 = 1500

Ad C got 250 clicks – 250 * $1.5 = 375

This is the amount the advertisers pay Google over the clicks.

From that amount, the publisher keeps a 68% according to Google. 

So let’s do the math:

  • 750 *68% =     510 +
  • 1500 *68% = 1020
  • 375 *68% =     255/1785

Are There Any Requirements for an AdSense Account? How do I apply? 

Google selects the sites that qualify for an AdSense account according to 12 eligibility criteria about you and your site:

You: 

  1. You must be over 18 years of age
  2. You must be the owner of your site and control it.
  3. You can’t use means that generate fake traffic

Your site:

  1. The content on your site must be unique and interesting
  2. The content must comply with Google Content Policies 
  3. If your site is inside a host partner, like Blogger or YouTube, you can apply for Google AdSense, but there are other eligibility criteria you need to meet.
  4.  The site must have clear navigation
  5. You cannot publish plagiarized content
  6. Your site should be at least six months old
  7. You need enough traffic.
  8. A site with a history of abusive experiences (fake messages, misleading practices) cannot apply.

Does it take long to get approved?

The time it takes for an account to be approved varies. Some sites get approved in 24 hours while others may take up to two weeks for approval.

  • The first thing you need to do is to verify your Google Account and your website ownership.
  • Please take in mind to fix any issues your site may have about the content, navigation, SEO, or traffic before you send your application. 

Types of Adsense ads

What types of ads are right for your site? Google AdSense provides a variety of ad types for you to choose from: 

1. Text ads

These are the ads in the form of simple text that often appear when you are searching for something in Google. They have a title, a short description, and a link going to the site. These ads can appear on your website or in Google searches.

For example, a search for women’s boots showed me two text ads from online retailers:  

Text ads

2. Display ads

These are the ads that you see typically displayed on web pages. Here are the basic three formats:

Horizontal

Display ads - Horizontal

Banner

adsense banner example

Vertical

Skyscraper

Skyscraper

Wide skyscraper

Wide skyscraper

Square

  • 250×250

Square -250

Small square (200 x 200) 

Small square (200 x 200)

4. Rich Media Ads

These interactive advertisements can be in image format, video or Html. There are three types of ads:

Dynamic image ads

These consist of animated text that appears when the user scrolls down the page. You can choose the size and type: vertical, horizontal, and square.

Video ads

This type of ads are presented by Google in several ad types:

Standard: non-skippable ads up to 20 seconds. This can appear in pre-roll, midroll, and post-roll slots.

Video ads

TrueView:  these ads let the user skip the video after 5 seconds. They can appear in the preroll and mid-roll positions, but require compliance to additional policies.

Creating Your First Ad Unit

What’s an Ad unit? One or more Google ads are the result of one piece of the AdSense ad code. Users can create, manage, and customize the ad units on their AdSense account. There are different types of ad units: 

  • Display ads – responsive and customizable.
  • In-feed – native ads that show inside a feed.
  • In – article – native ads that present between sections of an article.
  • Matched content  – ads that promote the content to visitors.
  • Link – presents relevant links that complement the content of the page.

So, how do you create your first ad unit? Let’s see

First, you need to sign in to your AdSense account and go to the Ads page. From your overview page, select the option by ad unit and Display ads. Give your unit a name so you can find it later.

You can select several options for your ad unit:

  • You can select the size
  • You can select if you want it to be responsive (we recommend you do!)

Once you save, you will get the code to copy and paste in the tags of your pages. If you are not sure how to do this, check Google’s code implementation guide. Click Done, and in a few minutes the ads will be on the page.

How to Earn Money From Google Ads?

Learning to make money advertising with Google Adsense may seem a challenge for beginners. You can display Google Ads on your website or your YouTube channel.

Here is a list of the top 10 tips to make money with AdSense:

  • Your website’s focus shouldn’t be on the ads. Ensure your website enhances the user experience and doesn’t look like you made it for AdSense. Of course, you want to monetize your website. But if you focus on delivering great content, the ads will add value to the site instead of cluttering it.
    • Improve your site’s loading time. Faster websites increase conversions. Several methods to optimize your site include reducing the number of images, optimizing the size and format, optimizing the cache, and reducing HTTP requests.
    • Be consistent when publishing content. While the frequency of your publishing will depend on the type of your website, you must publish consistently. Publishing new content attracts more visits to your website, which can translate into more AdSense clicks.
    • Choose the ad placement wisely. Where you place the ads can make all the difference in clicks and earnings. While it is better to have the ads above the fold, you should be careful not to clutter the space with too many ads. Google is punishing websites that show too many ads above the fold.
    • Use responsive ads First, it is better if you have a responsive website. That way your visitors can find you on desktop and on mobile. Once you made your website responsive, you can add Responsive AdSense units. With Responsive AdSense units, AdSense will serve the ad that best fits the available ad space in size and type.
    • Not all niches pay the same. Some industries will pay more for their ads than others. When you monetize with AdSense, there are two key factors to consider: the level of competition in your desired niche and how much you can earn from it. Big niches such as consumer goods, insurance, and finance compete hard. Some niches, such as Beauty, Health, Fashion, and Hobbies, offer innumerable smaller niches that can be profitable.
    • Standardize your ad sizes. When you set up the ads, you should use the sizes AdSense recommends as the most popular. The 728×90, 336 x280, and 300 x250 sizes have more demand.
    • A/B Test the ads. AdSense Experiment is a feature where you can test different versions of the same ad and check its performance. You may test different borders, colors, and formats. After a few days, you can see which one performed better.
    • Improve your AdSense Referrers. When you enter your Google Analytics account, you can check which referrers are generating AdSense revenue and invest more marketing efforts in them. For instance, you can get visitors from social media platforms to your website.
    • Follow the AdSense guidelines. Whatever you do to increase your AdSense earnings, don’t violate any AdSense guidelines. The full guidelines are here, but some highlights may include buying clicks or traffic, hiding ads, or inappropriate content surrounding the ads.

    What kind of websites work better for displaying Google Ads? 

    According to Google: blogs, news sites, forums and niche social networks, are the best options. Your website should comply with Google AdSense guidelines about appropriate content and traffic. While there is no minimum traffic threshold you need to meet, if you want to make money, you need decent traffic.

    Using different ad formats is also important if you want to keep the attention of your visitors. If you have a YouTube channel, you can also leverage ads and monetize your videos.

    How Much Can You Earn by Using AdSense?

    It depends on the competition and Cost per Click (CPC) of your niche. Google pays you per every click on your ads, but it takes a commission.

    Generally speaking, publishers get 68%, or 51% when using AdSense for reach. Depending on the niche, the commission can go from $0.20 to $15, with an average of $3 per click for publishers.

    Here are the most profitable niches in the US for 2021

    Best Adsense Niche
    Insurance
    Online Education
    Marketing and Advertising
    Attorney
    Internet and telecommunication
    Cost per Click (in US)
    $16
    $12.08
    $6.45
    $6.11
    $4.96

    Sources: SEMRUSH, Ahref. 

    How do you get paid? 

    Once you get your AdSense account and your ad units up and running, you should start getting payments from Google every month. Google pays you every month your earnings reach or are over $100. The company pays you directly, depositing to your bank account or via check (where available).

    What happens if you don’t reach $100 in earnings one month? The earnings accumulate until you do.

    How to check Adsense earnings? 

    Where can you see how much did you earn with AdSense? You can see the earnings in your homepage of your account. AdSense displays estimated earnings and finalized earnings.

    Let’s explain the terms: 

    • Estimated earnings: a ballpark idea of how much you’ll be going to earn according to your account activity this month so far.
    • Balance: Your earnings that have not yet been paid and it also shows the most recent payment.
    • Transactions: Here you can find the finalized earnings, what you will actually receive.

    Keep in mind YouTube earnings have a different homepage. Here is how to see the earnings of your YouTube channel:

    • Go to YouTube analytics
    •  Check the revenue tab

    The key metrics card shows the estimated revenue. You can also see which videos are performing well and earning more money.

    How Much Does Adsense Pay Per 1000 Views or Visitors?

    This will hugely depend on your niche, and your content. As a range, Google AdSense pays from $0.2 to $0.25 per pageviews.

    Here are some examples of earnings on sites targeting North America (Tier 1):

    Category
    Finance
    Home and Garden
    Health
    Food and Drink
    Beauty and Fitness
    Payout per 1000 pageviews
    $32.13
    $23.35
    $17.40
    $14.33
    $13.01

    How much do you earn will depend of your zone, (Tier1 websites earn more than others), and your site’s category. Check the AdSense calculator to know more. 

    The average Cost per Mille that you receive from your content can be $4 to $6 per 1000 views in developing countries.

    Pros and Cons of Monetizing with Google AdSense 

    Pros
    It’s free.
    You don’t need to create your ads, Google does it for you.
    You can monetize multiple sites from a single account.
    It is technically passive income, so in theory, you don’t need to put on a lot of effort.
    Cons
    You need to earn at least $100 to get paid.
    You cannot use another ad network if you are using AdSense.
    You can get your account blocked for policy violations.
    It requires a lot of traffic to make a reasonable amount of money.
    Too many ads may annoy your visitors.

    9 Tips for Making Money With Adsense (And What Not to Do!)

    Having steady earnings with AdSense requires a strategy and following the rules. Whether you are new or already have an account and want to increase your AdSense Ad Revenue, here’s what you should and shouldn’t do when monetizing your site with AdSense: 

    • Follow Google policies: read and follow the Google Publisher policies, AdSense program policies, as well as webmaster policies.
    • Don’t click on your own ads
    • Don’t pay per click: giving incentives for clicks, buying Pay Per Click (PPC) space or any other way to give rewards for clicks is against Google policies.
    • Provide valuable content: giving your target audience content they want to read ultimately leads to them clicking on the ads and making money.
    • Build organic traffic: optimize for SEO, optimize the content to attract organic traffic.
    • Make sure your site is responsive: let your target find you where they are.
    • Optimize the layout and format of the ad: having ads above the fold test ad types and placement, have a leaderboard ad next to your logo.
    • Use in-content ads: native ads that blend with the content has a higher chance to be seen and clicked on.
    • Monitor, analyze, refine: check your results and tweak your strategy accordingly.

    Alternatives to AdSense – Other Ad Network Programs

    Although AdSense can be a great option to monetize your site, it is not the only way. In fact, there may be other monetization alternatives that are better for your site:

    • CodeFuelour complete platform increases your revenue by engaging searches, text ads, shopping ads, and news on your website, blog, or search page.
    • Affiliate Marketing – these kinds of programs work when someone clicks on a link on your page. They are usually free to add to your website.
    • Sponsors – to attract sponsors, you need to have a decent amount of traffic and influence with your audience. You can get your entire site or a single page sponsored.
    • Sell your product or service – you can always sell your product, merchandise services.

    Mind-blowing Google Advertising Stats

    Which ad sizes are the most popular in Google AdSense? 

    Ad Sizes
    160 x 600
    468 x 60
    336 x280
    300 x 250
    728x 90
    % of publishers
    11
    11
    18
    24
    36

    It’s a Wrap!

    Well, that was a handle!. As you can see from this guide, there are many ways to earn income from a website, both with AdSense and with alternative sources. Keep in mind that most income sources require two key factors: great content and enough traffic to make money. This is where CodeFuel is a good option to monetize your site. 

    CodeFuel offers a complete solution to monetize your content, presenting relevant ads in searches, pages, and blogs. The ads increase user engagement and provide a great user experience to your audience. 

    Learn more about how to monetize your site with CodeFuel.

    FAQs

    How much does Google Adsense pay per pageview?

    The rate you’ll get from Google AdSense, will depend on the zone your website is registered, where your traffic comes from and your content category. The range can go from $0.2 to $0.25 per pageview. Tier 1 zone websites — with traffic coming from North America, Europe and developed countries—, get a better payout than countries in development.  How does Google Adsense pay in India? 

    With a decent amount of traffic, you can expect 800INR per 1000 pageviews on average. It will depend on your niche. Let’s have an example with 50,000 views per month in a food and beverage category. 

    Amount of pageviews/month= 50,000

    Annual estimated earnings = $7044

    How to earn money from Google Adsense without a website?

    Websites are not the only thing you can monetize with AdSense. You can also monetize a YouTube channel and incorporate ads to your videos. 

    How long does it take to get your AdSense Account Approved?

    It usually takes a few days but it can take up to 4 weeks. AdSense send you an email when the account is fully activated. 

    How Much You Can Earn With Google AdSense?

    This will depend on your traffic and niche, but generally speaking, publishers get 68% of each click. If using AdSense for reach, you get 51% .

    Ad Placement: How To Improve Results for Publishers

    Ad Placement: How To Improve Results for Publishers

    If you are looking to improve your monetization results, it is time to look at ad placement. Here at CodeFuel, we prepared this guide to help your company understand what is ad placement, why it is important and how you can use it to get results for your website. Let’s start.

    What Is Ad Placement? 

    Ad Placement

    In its simplest definition, ad placement means the group of ad units that specify the areas on the website where advertisers can place their ads. Ad placement criteria include the size, type, and location of the ads. For example, you can find ad placements noted like this: 

    • 728×90 (size in pixels) – above main content (location) 
    • 300×250 (size in pixels) – in-feed (location)

    Each ad network has its own placement criteria. Some offer automatically created placements, others allow publishers to define their own placement criteria.

    Types of Ads and Placements

    Before going to explore the best ad placements, let’s review the basics of ad types. 

    Ads come in several sizes and formats, from full page to small squares. Here are the most common:

    Full page

    The image below shows the layout chosen by a specific publisher. At the sides, you can see a full page space for placing ads. Full-page ads go above and below the fold, and there are among the most expensive ad types. 

    Full page Ad placement

    Image source

    Half-page

    Half-page Ad

    Image source

    Half-page ads are usually expensive due to the large space they take. They are used by publications to show sponsors. See this example on the Forbes website:

    Forbes half-page Ad placement

    Credit: Forbes.com

    Here, the large ad pops when you start consuming the content relevant to the ad. Sometimes large ads can be effective on social media platforms, like this on YouTube.  

    Youtube half-page ads

    Image source

    Banner ads

    These are the ads you can see usually displayed on web pages. They often appear in the side, top, or bottom sections of websites. Publishers broker their ad space with ad networks or you can buy the ad space as you’ll do in a newspaper. 

    They can be horizontal:

    Horizontal Banner Ad

    Or vertical, that is also called a skyscraper:

    Vertical Banner Ads

    Large square

    These are usually found at the sides of SERP or website pages: 

    Large square banner Ads

    Image Source

    Small Square

    These small 200×200 pixels can help your audience remember a product related to previous searches or relevant to the content: 

    Small sqaure ads

    They are often found at the sides or also below the fold.

    Ad Layout and Placement

    Well, now that we explained ad types, it is time we talk about ad layout or ad placement

    There are two key terms you need to know when considering where to place your ads: above the fold and below the fold. 

    Ad layout and ad placement

    Image source

    Above the Fold (AF)

    This is the part of the webpage that is first displayed to the viewer, without the need to scroll down. Since this part of the page is what the user sees right away, is considered one of the most expensive ad spaces.

    Above the fold Ad placement example

    • Another example of above the fold placement:

    Above the fold ad placement

    Below the fold (BF)

    Placing ads below the fold may seem unproductive, but in reality, it can be a cost-effective way to catch your user’s attention. As the viewer consumes the content, you can place the ads to complement it based on previous searches. Here’s an example: 

    Below the fold Ad placement example

    Video ads

    Studies show that three quarters of consumers prefer video to static ads. Video advertising involves creating short videos promoting a product or service, played on a website, inside an application, or before, during or after a main video. Audiovisual pieces help tell a story better, improve conversions, and expand the reach. 

    Most platforms play videos automatically when different percentages of the video are visible on screen. Amazon, for example, requires the video to be 50% visible on the screen before playing it. For Google platforms, the video ad is considered viewable when 50% of the ad is visible on the screen.

    What makes a great video ad campaign?
    It catches the viewer's attention in the first few seconds
    It has an emotional component
    It is tailored specifically for the audience
    It has a clear call to action

    Take, for example, this campaign encouraging people to visit Iceland: 

    This campaign uses humor to advertise the natural beauty of Iceland. The results are clear, in its first week was viewed by more than 6 million people.

    Social media ads

    Advertising in social media has the advantage of being a direct way to reach the target audience. All social networks offer ad placements. Every social media platform has their own ad requirements and offers. 

    Which one should you use? It depends on where does your target group hangs out. 

    If your target is teenagers, TikTok is a sure bet. If 40 something, Facebook is where to find them. Let’s review a couple of examples: 

    Facebook 

    • Three different types of campaigns: awareness, consideration or conversion.
    • The platform offers detailed targeting options
    • If placing video ads, Facebook allows to place video ads inside other videos
    • Facebook stories ads are a great format for limited time offers
    • Photo, video, carousel, stories, playable ad types
    • Since Facebook owns Instagram, the categories on it are similar.

    Instagram 

    • Same ad categories as Facebook
    • Audience: Millennials and Generation Z
    • Custom targeting options
    • Photo, video, carousel, reel, stories and collection ad types.

    Social media Ads Source: Instagram

    What is Meta ad placement? 

    Since Facebook is now Meta, their ad placement rules changed a bit. 

    Here is an overview:

    • Ads can appear on the Facebook or Instagram feed, in Facebook marketplace or video feeds. The ads can also appear in the right column of desktop Facebook.
    • When someone taps on a business post header, the ad may appear on Facebook Business Explore.
    • Similarly, ads can be placed on Instagram Explore

    Learn more on the Meta Business Help Center

    Why Is Ad Placement Important?

    When planning an online campaign, advertisers usually focus on how captivating and catchy the ad is, but where the ad will be displayed is as much important. After all, the ad can be great, but if it is not in the right place, chances are your audience won’t see it. Ad placement can effectively make or break a campaign. 

    For publishers, designing your website to position your available ad space right, is even more important than choosing the size of the ads. Your site should offer spaces that are attractive to advertisers. If your ad space is hidden below the fold or tucked in a corner of the page, advertisers will not bid for your space. 

    Therefore, above the fold, or positions that require minimal scrolling are the best.

    Even more important, if viewers cannot easily access the ads on your site, this can bring down your Click-Through-Rate, affecting your monetization income.

    What is Click-Through-Rate (CTR) and why it is critical for a publishing website? 

    Click-Through-Rate calculates how many people actually click on your ad (clicks) per the number of people that view the ad (impressions).

    This is the formula:

    CTR = (Total clicks on Ad) / (Total Impressions) 

    CTR is critical for publishers because a higher click on your ad means it is performing well and appealing to the advertiser’s audience. This can establish your position as a publisher and earn you better advertising bids. 

    One of the ways you can increase the CTR for your ads is by using display ads on your page. Here are some reasons display ads can help increase CTR:

    • They include images and media- being more catchy and attractive for viewers.
    • They boost brand awareness– helping the audience to familiarize themselves with the advertiser’s brand.
    • They are less expensive than traditional advertising.

    How Do You Find the Best Ad Placement on Your Website? 

    Finding the best place for ads on your website requires to know well two key factors: your website and your audience. You need to find where your viewers like to hang out on your website, check the number of visitors and where they come from.

    1. Prepare the tools

    You will need some basic tools to work with:

    Analytics or SEO tool: to monitor and analyze the traffic and audience. The analytics can tell you where your traffic is coming from, what devices your visitors use most, demographics, and similar data. 

    Heatmap: heatmaps became really popular in recent years as a way to detect which parts of the website are the most attractive for viewers. Heatmaps collect the data from a webpage displaying which content of the web page is clicked more or gets more attention. Heatmaps can tell you on which areas of your page where viewers clicked the most, and how far the viewers scroll down. For example, see this heatmap of a Facebook page: 

    Heatmap

    Image source

    Ad Manager: An ad management tool can help track how much exactly you are earning on your inventory. You can know how much each ad size or type makes.

    2. Understand your audience

    Once you have your tools ready, start by analyzing your audience. Use analytics to understand which country your traffic is coming from. So you can explore what ad placement is popular with advertisers in the most popular areas and focus your ad placement on that.[ADD GOOGLE ANALYTICS SCREENSHOT] This can also help you discard which pages are getting less traffic and improve them.

    3. Check ad viewability

    Viewability rate checks how many of the ads on your website get viewed. Placing ads on a website doesn’t mean your audience is actually going to see them. Publishers that have a high viewability score are considered to have high-value inventory. These high-level publishers usually get higher bids from advertisers because their ads will be seen. 

    How do you measure ad viewability? Google considers as viewable a display ad that is on view for at least a second (even if they are 50% in view). The same about video ads, but it requires two seconds to be considered as viewable. These are the “Active Views” you see in the analytics. 

    How do you improve ad viewability?

    • Test ad layouts, sizes, and placements.
    • Check your page load speed.
    • Optimize your site for mobile.
    • Test how the ads work on different channels.

      4. Evaluate past ads performance

      Start with what you have. Review the performance of the existing placements in terms of viewability, CTR, and revenue generation. Keep what is working and rework what is not. Use the findings as a base for further testing.

      5. Keep testing

      Try different layouts, above/below the fold. Experiment with A/B testing. Try different types of ads, display, rich media, video until you find which combination works better for the highest engagement according to the heatmap.

      6. Let Our Experts Help You With The Process

      All these trying and experimenting can be time-consuming and overwhelming when doing it yourself. Using the help of experts like CodeFuel can save you time and money by automatically choosing the best placement for display ads. 

      – Do you need any help? Our monetization experts are happy to help.

    How Do You Find the Best Ad Placement on Your App? 

    One of the most popular app monetization strategies is In-App advertising. Unlike mobile web as these ads appear when a person is using the app. You can place display ads, banners, or video ads. 

    Whatever type of ad you want to display, first you should optimize your app for ad placement. Think about monetization right from the start. When designing your app, think about what monetization model you will choose. If you’ll include in-app advertising, show it in the interface. There are two main criteria for in-app advertising optimization: 

    Optimize for viewability: When choosing the ad format to display on your app, take into account the size of the ad vs the size of the screen. Small banner ads are likely to be too small for a user to view. 

    When designing the UX of your app, think about where the ads have a greater chance to be viewed. 

    Ad placement in App

    Image Source

    Optimizing for Revenue: That means, optimizing to get as many clicks as possible. 

    Check your revenue model first, and classify the ads according to how the advertisers pay – per click, per conversion, or impression. Many advertisers pay per click. 

    You can learn more about models in our guide to monetization metrics: What Is and How to Increase Your Page RPM?

    How Advertisers Decide Where to Place Ads

    Advertisers want to place ads on websites where they can get good returns for their money. Therefore, there are a few factors they consider when choosing where to place an ad:

    The target market
    The medium
    The ROI
    Companies want to advertise as close as possible to their target market. If your website delivers content to and has a lot of traffic from a company’s target audience, you’ll attract companies in the industry that want to advertise with you.
    Again, it is all depending on the target user. If a company’s target users consume the products/services via mobile, then in-app advertising can be the solution. If through a website or via search, then search ads and display ads can be a way to attract these companies.
    Advertising can be pretty costly so advertisers will look for the option that gives them the best ROI. Online advertising is more cost-effective than traditional advertising. Instead of investing in traditional advertising, a company can buy two banners for a year, on a website with good traffic and CTR and maximize its exposure and conversions.

    How Does it Work When Working With an Ad Network? 

    Companies that use Google AdSense and other ad networks like CodeFuel, don’t have to worry about choosing the ads manually. Monetization networks match advertisers with publishers, choosing the best websites for the companies and the most relevant ads for the websites

    You can learn more about monetization with AdSense in our guide: How to Make Money with Google AdSense

    How to Make the Most of Ad Placement on Your Website?

    Consider your visitors’ user experience. Think about what the user is trying to do by visiting your site. Use the heatmaps to discover the customer journey, what does the user do when is visiting a particular page, where they focus their attention.

    Once you define the area that catches most of the attention of visitors, think about how you can incorporate ads on this area without disrupting the user experience. The key here is to think like a user.

    The ads should be easy to identify as such. Avoid misleading users with images and content that make it difficult to tell if it’s an ad or not. Label ads properly.

    Keep your site looking clean and not ad-cluttered. Sometimes less is more with ads. Take into account balancing the size and quantity of the ads.

    Look at your site for user experience. Check if your content provides value, if it is easy to find. Evaluate if your content is easy to differentiate from your ads or sponsored content.

    What is An Example Of A Managed Placement?

    A managed placement is a type of ad placement that can give advertisers a bit more control. The advertiser can define the placement criteria for their ads based on relevancy to their business. For instance, an advertiser may determine the ad can appear on “Display Network Only“ campaigns, “Search Network with Display Select” campaigns or “Video” campaigns.

    An example of a poorly managed placement would involve inserting an ad for candies in a health blog talking about the dangers of sugar consumption.

    Advertisers can ensure this won’t happen by optimizing placements not only by keywords, but also by using contextual ads. Contextual ads take into account the relevancy of the whole content where the ad is placed.

    Tips for Ad Placements to Get Results

    Multisize ads placements

    Leverage multiples ad sizes to maximize returns on your pages. Different types of advertisers require different formats. Add video, rich media, display and in-feed ads so you can offer a mix that can work for several advertisers.

    Sticky ads

    These clever ads stay afloat when a user is viewing your webpage. They have the advantage of increasing ad viewability, resulting in a higher yield. However, not all networks allow sticky ads.

    Ad refresh

    These ads generate more revenue by refreshing ads on a page as long as the users are active, based on triggers. This increases the number of impressions and the chance of the viewer clicking through the ad.

    Lazy loading

    This feature enables ads to serve only when after a certain trigger, for example, when scrolling down. This makes the website easier to load, enhancing the user experience.

    Let CodeFuel Experts Place The Ads For You

    To get the most of your ad placement, you can follow the tips we presented in this article. However, this requires a bit of time and skill. Moreover, you have to analyze and research your user intent for every campaign. Here is where an intent-based ad solution like CodeFuel comes to help.  You can enrich your website with display ads, text ads, and news that are specifically relevant to your audience, and match its intent every time. Learn more about how high-intent ads result on high-intent visitors. Contact us.

    Programmatic Market for Native Growing

    Programmatic Market for Native Growing

    Banner ads have been around since the 1990s, but they haven’t changed much since then.

    You would think with advertisers’ insistence on using banner ads that they would be bringing in massive clicks and sales. But they’re not.

    Actually, the conversion rates for banner ads are abysmal. So why do advertisers continue to invest in them?

    Part of the reason is that they don’t know what else to do. Part of the reason is that they are just used to banner ads, and they don’t know how to effectively translate their strategies into other formats.

    Native advertising has emerged as an excellent alternative for reaching audiences in the age of ad blockers and consumer dissatisfaction with online advertising. Yet relatively few brands have embraced this form of advertising, despite its proven effectiveness.

    That is changing. The programmatic market for native advertising, especially, has been on the rise. Here’s a little more about this market and why it is growing:

    What Are Native Ads?

    Perhaps the reason why there is some confusion about native ads and how to use them is that they are designed to not look like ads.

    Instead, they are designed to look like editorial content or like other elements originating on the site, such as navigational graphics. The ads are designed to have the same look and feel as elements on the rest of the site, such as having the same font or colors in them.

    Most often, native ads are sponsored content, such as articles that are about a topic related to the advertiser and that include a link to the brand or a plug for one of its products. Some native ads can also be reviews or tutorials.

    Native ads can also be videos, photos, and infographics. There really isn’t a limit on the format other than that it must take the same look and functionality as the items already on the site.

    Why Native Ads Work

    Native ads are likely to be here for a long time after banner ads are dead and gone, primarily because they are so effective.

    Editorial native ads offer real content for users beyond the basic sales pitch. They give people real answers and real solutions to their problems. They tell stories. They inspire. They provoke emotion.

    Therefore, users are much more likely to pay attention to native ads and to stop and read them. They are more likely to feel engaged – and as any advertiser will tell you, if you have engaged your audience, you’ve won half the battle. When your audience is engaged, they are more receptive to your message and more likely to act.

    Native ads also draw people in just by virtue of not turning them away. They don’t set off most people’s radar for advertising, so people can actually give them a chance. Perhaps even more importantly, they don’t set off the radar of ad blocking software, which can make it so that users never even see ads on the page.

    Growing Market Share

    The rise of native advertising programs has contributed to the growing market share of native ads.

    Experts have said at industry conferences and in articles that the share for programmatic native is growing rapidly as advertisers have realized its effectiveness. Some say they expect spending to double in the coming year.

    In particular, programmatic native is growing in popularity. Programmatic native is the automatic placement of native ads based on user-intent signals. Not only are these programs successful because they are using native ads that are already primed to get more attention and more engagement from users, but also because they deliver ads that are highly targeted.

    In-Feed from CodeFuel is the optimal solution for programmatic native. In-Feed is powered by a proprietary technology that taps into the same science driving artificial intelligence.

    In-Feed is designed to quickly process reams of data about users and turn it into actionable insights for the best match between the native ads and the users seeing them. It takes into account things like browser history, device being used, language, location, and more.

    In-Feed also provides solutions for mobile advertisers. Right now, the mobile market does not have many solutions, so this option provides a needed service for advertisers looking to connect with the growing mobile population.

    The comprehensive services provided by In-Feed are designed to increase profits with a smaller investment. The program is designed for both advertisers and publishers. Those who use In-Feed to publish ads on their site can increase their advertising revenue by getting more clicks and conversions from the highly targeted ads.

    Programmatic native is only going to become more important as the online advertising landscape becomes more challenging. Now is the time to start adopting native ads if you have not already, and then to incorporate programmatic native advertising in your outreach. You’ll be pleasantly surprised at the results you get.